Nelly Furtado Sixth Studio Album 'The Ride' Now Available for Pre-Order

NEW YORK, NY January 27, 2017—The pre-order for NELLY FURTADO’s highly anticipated, sixth studio album THE RIDE begins today, January 27 across digital retailers–iTunes and Amazon. A deluxe LP 180g clear double vinyl and several exclusive pre-order merchandise packages are also available via Pledge Music—descriptions enclosed. All digital pre-order purchases come with instant downloads of Furtado’s recent release “Pipe Dreams” and new track “Cold Hard Truth,” which premiered last night on NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers. 

Out March 31 via Nelstar Music Inc./Five Seven Music, The Ride sees Furtado teaming up with Grammy-winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Explosions in the Sky, Blondie, Erykah Badu, Franz Ferdinand). “Cold Hard Truth” is a clear result of Furtado’s pop sensibilities fusing with Congleton’s punk stylings. “It was kind of cool, because I’m super pop – I really gravitate toward pop melodies when I write – but John is really interesting and might rearrange my pop song into more of a punk arrangement, nothing like what I would do,” Furtado said about collaborating with Congleton to The Fader. Brooklyn Vegan praises the unique collaboration saying, “…you can definitely hear her and Congleton’s styles clashing on it (in a good way)” on “Pipe Dreams.” Watch the music video for “Pipe Dreams” HERE.

The Ride serves as a culmination of Furtado’s journey, living life through experiences that oftentimes felt like a carnival ride you get on and sometimes have to get off. “It’s okay to maybe get off The Ride once in a while,” Furtado says, “and reflect on everything you’ve experienced.”  The result is a bold comeback project, signifying the return of an artist who lives unapologetically and is geared to bring everyone back on The Ride with her. 


All songs produced and mixed by John Congleton at Elmwood Recording, Dallas, Texas/ Revolution Studios Toronto, Canada/The Orange Lounge Recording Studio Toronto, Canada. Except: Sticks and Stones, Produced by John Congleton and Mark Taylor. All songs written or co-written by Nelly Furtado.

1 Cold Hard Truth
2 Flatline
3 Carnival Games
4 Live
5 Paris Sun
6 Sticks and Stones
7 Magic
8 Pipe Dreams
9 Palaces
10 Tap Dancing
11 Right Road
12 Phoenix


Digital Download – 12 Tracks
CD + Digital Download – 12 Tracks
Deluxe LP 180g Clear Double Vinyl – 15 Tracks
Deluxe LP + Autographed Limited Edition Lyric Zine – 15 Tracks
Deluxe LP + Autographed Limited Edition Lyric Zine + T-Shirt – 15 Tracks
More information HERE